A Reply to Ed Sheeran’s ‘Photograph’: Piece of Paper

It’s been a few years
But you didn’t come back to me
Those years, I’m in tears, for you
You set me free

Loving does hurt
Crushing my pride too much
Believing this fantasy
That’s fatal to latch

Either you gain, or you grieve for love
But I guess I won’t do it all again
For love is a room
Of endless space and darkness
Time’s never frozen nor still.

Should I keep this piece of paper
In my ripped jeans?
Tearing my spirit
’till we again, meet
where you left me all alone.

I waited for you to come home


All rights reserved. No part of this material may be reproduced in any form or by any means, electronic, or written, without prior written permission from the author of this blog.
Photo rights to owner.
2 thoughts on “A Reply to Ed Sheeran’s ‘Photograph’: Piece of Paper

Leave a Reply

